The office of the Dean of students is in charge of the registration of clubs and societies in the University. The different clubs and societies in existence cater for the diverse needs and interests of the entire student body. Students are encouraged to enroll in the various clubs and societies, as well as to come up with new ones to cope with the growing needs of the student body. The following are some of the registered clubs and societies:-



  Club Name Patron
1. Christian Union Gideon Mwangi
2. Catholic Association Njomo Mwangi
3. Muslim Association Wallace Kamau
4. Seventh Day Adventist Association Abel Nyakundi
5. Drama & Music Club Dr. Evelyne Maina
6. Wildlife Club Daniel Mungai
7. Rotaract Club Michael Gachichio
8. Presidential Award Club Dr. Edwin Ireri
9. Environmental Club Leonard Cheruiyot
10. Equity Leaders Club Rev. Allan Maina
11. UNESCO Club Dr. Grace Kiiru
12. Media Club Violet Njeru
13. Debate Club Dr. Njoroge
14. Chess Club Cecilia Irungu
15. Karate Club Emily Makena
16. Computer Society of Kirinyaga University Dr. Kinyanjui